Log in
NZIFST - The New Zealand Institute of Food Science & Technology
Log in

Awards & Prizes

Discontinued Awards

NZIFST Young Technologist Award

1971 - Mr R.J. Hubbard
1972 - Mr T. Sorenson
1973 - Mr G.P. Hall
1975 - Mr M.F. Parkin
1977 - Mrs P. Boon
1978 - Ms S.H. Nicklin

NZIFST Majorack Award

1986 - Ms T.J. Beggs
1987 - Ms A.F. Churchill
1988 - Mr P. Lane
1989 - Mr S. van den Hurk
1990 - Mr W. Oulaghan
1991 - Mr K. Campbell
1991 - Ms V.M. Rogers
1993 - Mr R. de Beer

The Food Technologist Award for Best Student Paper 

1993 - Ms F. Pauwels
1994 - Ms L.H. Wong

Bronson and Jacobs Award 

1996 - Mr Gary Pickering
1997 - Mr Steve Flint
1997 - Dr John Brooks
1997 - Ms Henriette van den Elzen
1997 - Dr Philip Bremer
1998 - Ms Marlene Tsao
1998 - Mr Don Otter
1998 - Mr Rob Crawford

Alpha Biologicals Endeavour Award
(Formerly Alpha Biologicals Food Safety Award)

1999 - Sally Hasell
2000 - Lesley Steeples
2001 - Barbara Thomson

Dairy Division Study Award
This Award was designed to help a deserving person who would not normally be given the opportunity, to travel and/or study to further their knowledge in their chosen field.

Dairy Division Young Achievers Award
Recognised an individual who was making a significant contribution to the dairy industry. The award assisted recipients to attend the annual NZIFST Conference.

Gold Medal Award
Awarded annually to recognised outstanding achievement over the hree year Diploma in Dairy Technology from Massey University (Dairy Division).

Riddet Memorial Prize
The top Student in Dairy Microbiology and Dairy Chemistry in Section II of Massey University's Diploma in Dairy Technology (Dairy Division).

Dairy Industry Quality Performance Awards
See the  NZIFST Food Industry EXCELLENCE Awards
The New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology (Inc.)

PO Box 44322
Pt Chevalier
Auckland 1022

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software